Dr. Roger Barnes
Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Barnes Image
Email Dr. Roger Barnes


James L. Ruse
Assistant Superintendent
Mr. Ruse photo
Email James L. Ruse


Director of Special
Services
Karie Black
Karie Black Image
Email Karie Black

quick link button


District Office
1020 Old Hwy 36
Chillicothe, MO 64601
660-646-4566 (phone)
660-646-6508 (fax)

Administrative Staff:
Secretary - Laura Schuler
Accounting - Kristi Newlin
Payroll - Angela Nagel

Parent Portal Link

Email Link

 

Administrative Staff

The Chillicothe R-II School District is similar to the other 438 K-12 school districts in Missouri in that the school reflects the values and expectations of the community it serves. The school is governed by seven board members that are elected by members of this community. School districts in Missouri have a responsibility not only to the people of the Chillicothe R-II School District but are also accountable to the citizens of our state and must abide by the laws, rules, and regulations established by the General Assembly and the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.

For details on our policies, fees, public information, handbooks, summer school, and much more, visit the links above. Thank you for your interest in CRII.


 

Administrative Office Staff
Dr. Roger Barnes
Superintendent
rbarnes@chillicotheschools.org
James L.Ruse
Assistant Superintendent
jruse@chillicotheschools.org
Karie Black
Director of Special Services
kblack@chillicotheschools.org
Susan Finlayson
Curriculum Director and
Assessment Coordinator
sfinlayson@chillicotheschools.org
Melissa Young
Educational Technology Specialist
myoung@chillicotheschools.org
Kristi Newlin
Accounting
knewlin@chillicotheschools.org
Angela Nagel
Payroll
anagel@chillicotheschools.org
Laura Schuler
Secretary
lschuler@chillicotheschools.org

 

District Support Staff
Dennis Sturguess
District Maintenance
Mike Jones
District Maintenance